SEO Tips seo company Burrowes, Knibbs for eighth Latin America Newbie Golf Champs

Burrowes, Knibbs for eighth Latin America Newbie Golf Champs

Justin Burrowes and William Knibbs will signify Jamaica on the eighth Latin America Newbie Golf Championship (LAAC) between Thursday, January 12 to fifteen, in Puerto Rico on the par 72 Grand Reserve Golf Course.

They wrapped up their observe rounds on Wednesday.

They had been invited by the LAAC govt committee on behalf of the Masters Event, The R&A, and america Golf Affiliation (USGA), primarily based on their place within the World Newbie Golf Rating. Burrowes is ranked at 973 whereas Knibbs is ranked at 979.

– Commercial –

Burrowes can be competing within the championship for the fourth time whereas Knibbs can be making his third journey to the occasion.

Justin Burrowes’ greatest efficiency to this point was 2022 when he was tied for thirty fourth place with a mixed four-day rating of 10 over par 298.

Knibbs who’s but to make the minimize hopes to take action this time round, on his third time competing within the championship.

Jamaica has been taking part within the championships because it began in 2015. It has at all times despatched two representatives to the championship. These embody Ian Facey who’s now knowledgeable golfer, Sean Morris, and Jonathan Newnham.

The island’s greatest positioned golfer within the match to this point is Facey who tied for twenty fourth in 2015 with a greatest spherical of 68 on the primary day and a four-day complete of 4 over par 292.

Defending champion, 19-year-old Aaron Jarvis of the Cayman Islands shot seven beneath par 281 for the win in 2022.  He can be on the course once more to attempt to pull off one other win.

The championships will function 108 golfers from the Latin American and the Caribbean. Host nation Puerto Rico may have 9 golfers on the course, as per the match guidelines. There’s a minimize line of the highest 50 golfers on the finish of the second day. A number of the competing international locations are Puerto Rico, Cayman Islands, Bahamas, Barbados, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Argentina, Haiti, Trinidad & Tobago, Panama, Venezuela, and Jamaica.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.