Solely Three West Indies Gamers Retained in IPL

Kolkata Knight Riders’ Andre Russell (left) and spinner Sunil Narine (centre), and Mumbai Indians’ Kieron Pollard (proper).

Solely three West Indies gamers have been retained by groups within the Indian Premier League (IPL) forward of the upcoming mega public sale.

The window for the franchises to retain gamers for the VIVO Indian Premier League 2022 season closed on Tuesday, and Kolkata Knight Riders stored all-rounder Andre Russell and spinner Sunil Narine, whereas Mumbai Indians are holding on to all-rounder Kieron Pollard.

A complete of 9 Windies gamers have been launched. They’re: Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran and Fabian Allen (Punjab King’s XI); Dwayne Bravo (Chennai Tremendous Kings), Shimron Hetmyer (Delhi Capitals), Evin Lewis and Oshane Thomas (Rajasthan Royals); and Jason Holder and Sherfane Rutherford (Sunrisers Hyderabad).

– Commercial –

Every of the eight franchises retained their determined gamers in accordance with the retention rule framework.

The franchises are every permitted to retain as much as 4 gamers, with a most of three Indians, two abroad gamers, and two uncapped gamers.

Every of the eight franchises used the Participant Retention choice with Chennai Tremendous Kings, Delhi Capitals, Kolkata Knight Riders and Mumbai Indians opting to retain 4 gamers every.

Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad have retained three gamers every whereas Punjab Kings have retained two.

Of the 27 retained gamers, 8 are abroad and 4 are uncapped Indians.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *